Summer Concerts in Ohio
Events & Festivals

Summer Concert Series

Enjoy your summer nights with the help of these free concert series!

Warm summer nights are perfect for kicking back to relax and enjoying a good show. Below you can find a variety of live music, local bands and theatre performances to attend any night of the week over the summer. Grab your friends and family, and get ready for a good time. Concerts are weather-permitting. Dates, times, and performances are subject to change. 

1. Live After Five

Where: Liberty Center | 7100 Foundry Row, Liberty Township OH

Liberty Center Ohio Concert

Photo Credit : Todd Joyce

Enjoy live music every Thursday night with Liberty Center's Summer Concert Series. The concerts are free to attend from 6-9PM, and don't forget to grab your favorite DORA beverage to sit back and relax. 

  • Thursday, June 6: Naked Karate Girls
  • Thursday, June 13: The Chuck Taylors
  • Thursday, June 20: Michelle Robinson Band
  • Thursday, June 27: Saffire Express
  • Thursday, July 11: Stranger
  • Thursday, July 18: Zack Attack
  • Thursday, July 25: Fool House
  • Thursday, August 1: Rolled in Stone

2. RiversEdge Concerts

Where: RiversEdge Amphitheater | 116 Dayton Street, Hamilton OH

RiversEdge Ampitheatre

RiversEdge Park & Amphitheater is a beautiful place for a summer concert, located right along the banks of the Great Miami River. They host a variety of performers and live concerts all summer long. All of the shows are free unless stated otherwise, and VIP tickets are available as well. 

  • Wednesday, May 22: Scotty Bratcher, GA-20
  • Thursday, May 30: Ben Chapman + Co, Abby Hamilton
  • Friday, June 7: Maggie Rose, Crowe Boys
  • Thursday, June 13: Eddie 9V, CFG & Family
  • Thursday, June 20: Proxima Parada, Happy Landing
  • Thursday, June 27: The Frank White Experience, Jason Leech
  • Thursday, July 4: That Arena Rock Show, Tastefull
  • Friday, July 5: LDNL, DJ Hubbs
  • Saturday, July 6: Kanin Wren's Taylor Swift Experience, Laura Bryna
  • Saturday, July 13: Jared's Jam
  • Thursday, July 18: Foreigner's Journey, Dravin & the Ravens
  • Friday, August 2 - Saturday, August 3: David Shaw's Big River Get Down
  • Friday, August 9: Rumours ATL A Fleetwood Mac Tribute, Angela Combs
  • Thursday, August 15: Red Not Chili Peppers, Emo Kids
  • Thursday, August 22: 90 Proof Twang, Justin Back & the Borrowed
  • Thursday, August 29: Texas Flood Tribute to Stevie Ray Vaughan, Bedford
  • Saturday, September 14: Signs of Life the American Pink Floyd 

3. The Takeover at the Square

Where: The Square at Union Centre | 9285 Centre Point Drive, West Chester OH

The Square, West Chester Ohio

It's a party at The Square on Thursday nights this summer; live bands will be performing from 6-9PM. Food trucks will be there and local breweries like Grainworks will be there to supply beer! Grab some of your family and friends to enjoy a beautiful night filled with a variety of good music. 

  • Thursday, May 23: Trailer Park Floosies 
  • Thursday, May 30: The Naked Karate Girls
  • Thursday, June 6: My Sister Sarah
  • Thursday, June 13: DV8
  • Thursday, June 20: 2nd Wind
  • Thursday, June 27: Earth to Mars
  • Thursday, July 11: Michelle Robinson Band
  • Thursday, July 18: Vinyl Countdown 
  • Thursday, July 25: RED - A Taylor Swift Tribute 

4. Uptown Oxford Music Series

Where: Oxford Memorial Park | 2 East High Street, Oxford, OH

Oxford Concert Series

Photo Credit : Enjoy Oxford

Take on summer with Oxford's Summer Concert Series every Thursday night from 7-9:30PM for a free show. There will be a talented lineup of musicians each week, ranging from local favorites to regional talent. 

  • Thursday, June 6: Fleetwood Gold, Fleetwood Mac Tribute Band
  • Thursday, June 13: DAT Band
  • Thursday, June 20: Miami University Steel Band
  • Thursday, June 27th: Jim Burns Band 
  • Thursday, July 11: Linus Tate
  • Thursday, July 18: The Roasters
  • Thursday, July 25: Stephen Gould
  • Thursday, August 1: Lisa Biales Belle of the Blues Band
  • Thursday, August 8: The United States Air Force Band of Flight
  • Thursday, August 15: John Kogge and The Lonesome Strangers
  • Thursday, August 22: Butler Philharmonic Orchestra
  • Thursday, August 29: Queen City Silver Stars

5. Keehner Park Concert Series

Where: Keehner Park | 7211 Barret Road, West Chester OH

Keehner Park, West Chester Ohio

Head over to Keehner Park's amphitheater this summer on select Saturdays from 7-9PM for live music, theatre performances, and a perfect family-fun evening. 

  • Saturday, June 1: West Chester Symphony Orchestra + ice cream social
  • Saturday, June 8: New Horizons
  • Saturday, June 15: Big Trouble Blues Band
  • Saturday, June 22: Saffire Express Band
  • Saturday, June 29: Sycamore Community Band
  • Saturday, July 6: 122nd Army Band - The Band of The Ohio National Guard
  • Saturday, July 20: Monday Night Big Band
  • Saturday, July 27: University of Cincinnati Community Band
  • Saturday, August 17: Penthouse Dogs
  • Saturday, August 24: BlueStone Ivory
  • Monday, September 2: West Chester Symphony Orchestra

6. Groovin' on the Green

Where: Village Green Park | 301 Wessel Drive, Fairfield OH

Village Green Park, Fairfield Ohio

Get ready to vibe in the village with Fairfield's concerts on the green! It's always a great summer night filled with good music, local food trucks, and family fun. All of the concerts are on Thursdays and start at 7PM.  

  • Thursday, May 30: Kanin Wren's Taylor Swift Experience
  • Thursday, June 6: Blessid Union of Souls
  • Thursday, June 20: Fooz Fighters
  • Thursday, July 18: The Eagles Project
  • Thursday, August 8: The Verve Pipe
  • Thursday, August 15: New Wave Nation
  • Thursday, August 22: Mallrats
  • Thursday, August 29: Michelle Robinson Band
  • Thursday, September 5: Come Together Beatles Tribute 

7. Summer Sessions 

Where: The Lodge at VOA | 7850 VOA Park Dr, West Chester OH

Enjoy drink specials, great food, and amazing music on the patio at the VOA Lodge every Wednesday from 6-9pm!

  • Wednesday, May 1: JB Duo
  • Wednesday May 8: Jeannine Groh Trio
  • Wednesday, May 15: P's in a Pod
  • Wednesday, May 22: Missin' KHaus
  • Wednesday, May 29: 2 Trak Radio
  • Wednesday, June 5: Carl Shepard 
  • Wednesday, June 12: Jason & Rebekah Owens
  • Wednesday, June 19: DeBray Duo
  • Wednesday, June 26: Matt Tolentino
  • Wednesday, July 3: Lanny White
  • Wednesday, July 10: Larry Alexander
  • Wednesday, July 17: Myron Gabbard
  • Wednesday, July 24: Heath McDaniel

8. Sounds at Sunset

Where: Sunset Park | 200 Kenwood Dr, Middletown OH

Sounds at Sunset

Enjoy live music and food trucks at Sunset Park every other Thursday from 6-9pm during the summer!

  • Thursday, May 30: Tom & the Torpedos w/ Arcadia 
  • Thursday, June 13: Mike Wade & the Nasty Nati Brass Band w/ Dee Marie & the Demolition
  • Thursday, June 27: Drive w/ Guilty Pleasure
  • Thursday, July 11: Crown Watts w/ Visitor 
  • Thursday, July 25: Dangerous Jim & the Slims w/ Randy Smith & the Haskells 
  • Thursday, August 8: Scotty Bratcher w/ CFG & the Family

9. Fridays by the Lake

Where: Marsh Lake | 6440 River Rd, Fairfield OH

Marsh Lake

Enjoy acoustic music, local food trucks and adult beverages from 6-8pm at this NEW concert series in Fairfield! 

  • June 14
  • July 12
  • August 9

🎵 Happy Summer 🎵